Dr Johannes Beermann takes up office; Executive Board agrees allocation of responsibilities

Dr Johannes Beermann today took up office as a member of the Executive Board of the Deutsche Bundesbank. The Bundesbank's Executive Board has therefore reshuffled its areas of responsibility. The following reallocation of responsibilities comes into effect immediately.

President Dr Jens Weidmann

  • Communications
  • Legal
  • Economics
  • Research Centre

Deputy President Professor Dr Claudia Buch

  • Financial Stability
  • Internal Audit
  • Statistics

Carl-Ludwig Thiele

  • Cash management
  • Economic Education, University of Applied Sciences and Technical Central Bank Cooperation
  • Payments and Settlement Systems

Dr Andreas Dombret

  • Banking and Financial Supervision
  • Risk Control
  • Representative Offices abroad

Dr Joachim Nagel

  • Controlling, Accounting and Organisation
  • Information Technology
  • Markets

Dr Johannes Beermann

  • Human Resources
  • Administration and Premises
  • Procurement Centre