Executive Board agrees allocation of responsibilities

Dr Sabine Mauderer and Burkhard Balz took up office as members of the Executive Board of the Deutsche Bundesbank on Monday. The Bundesbank's Executive Board has therefore reshuffled its areas of responsibility. The following reallocation of responsibilities comes into effect immediately.

President Jens Weidmann

  • Communications

  • Legal

  • Economics

  • Research

Deputy President Professor Claudia Buch

  • Financial stability

  • Internal audit

  • Statistics

Dr Johannes Beermann

  • Cash management

  • Controlling, Accounting and Organisation

  • Administration

  • Premises, Campus

  • Procurement

Dr Joachim Wuermeling

  • Banking and Financial Supervision

  • Information Technology

  • Risk Control

Burkhard Balz

  • Economic Education, University of Applied Sciences and International Central Bank Dialogue

  • Payments and Settlement Systems

Dr Sabine Mauderer

  • Human Resources

  • Markets