Executive Board agrees allocation of responsibilities

At today’s meeting, the Executive Board of the Deutsche Bundesbank decided on the following distribution of responsibilities, which will take effect immediately. President Dr Joachim Nagel will assume the responsibilities of the departing president, Dr Jens Weidmann. The responsibilities of the other Executive Board members will remain unchanged.

President Dr Joachim Nagel

  • Communications
  • Legal
  • Economics
  • Secretariat for European Affairs
  • Compliance
  • Research Centre

Deputy President Professor Claudia Buch

  • Financial stability
  • Internal audit
  • Statistics

Prof. Johannes Beermann

  • Cash management
  • Controlling, Accounting and Organisation
  • Administration
  • Premises
  • Procurement Centre

Prof. Joachim Wuermeling

  • Banking and Financial Supervision
  • Information Technology
  • Risk Control

Burkhard Balz

  • Economic Education, University of Applied Sciences and International Central Bank Dialogue
  • Payments and Settlement Systems

Dr Sabine Mauderer

  • Human Resources
  • Markets