Ceremony marking the change of office of the President of the Bundesbank


On 11 January 2022 the Bundesbank bid farewell to its current President, Jens Weidmann, and welcomed Joachim Nagel as the tenth President of the Bundesbank. The ceremony marking the change of office was streamed live on the Bundesbank’s website and on YouTube. Alongside Mr Nagel and his predecessor Jens Weidmann, speakers included ECB President Christine Lagarde and Federal Finance Minister Christian Lindner.